Drug Importation

Drug Importation Position Statements

Joint Statement in Opposition to U.S. Federal Legislation Authorizing Importation of Prescription Drugs from Canada
Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA) and the American Pharmacists Association (APhA)

NABP Statement on Prescription Drug Importation Proposals
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy

National Sheriffs’ Association Statement Opposing Legislation On Prescription Drug Importation
Jonathan Thompson
Executive Director and CEO
National Sheriffs’ Association

National Consumers League Statement on FDA Importation Work Group
Sally Greenberg
Executive Director
National Consumers League

HDA Statement on FDA Work Group to Examine Prescription Drug Importation
John M. Gray
President and CEO
Healthcare Distribution Alliance

Partnership For Safe Medicines Statement On FDA Working Group On Drug Importation
Shabbir Imber Safdar
Executive Director
Partnership for Safe Medicines

AAM Statement on Importation Task Force
Association for Accessible Medicines

Drug Importation From Canada Increases Patient Risk With No Guarantee of Lower Prices
Ronald T. Piervincenzi, PH.D.
U.S. Pharmacopeial Convention